The World Is Different Now

Pretty strange how a week can change everything.

A week ago I was in the process of reconnecting with a friend.  Now my friend is gone.

She was smart as hell, caring, snarky, and so damn funny.  She was also incredibly patient with me, even when I was being ridiculous.

I’m so glad we got a chance to meet this time around.  We knew each other for a relatively short time, but my life was absolutely enriched for having known her.

Fairly sure she’s  snarking with the angels and hanging out with her mom.

Love you my friend.  Will miss you more than I can say.

Explore posts in the same categories: Friends

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “The World Is Different Now”

  1. caryl Says:

    I know how you feel. It was a terrible shock and I still haven’t processed it.

  2. jerseyirish Says:

    Sorry I didn’t know you had started this. It was such a loss to all she touched. With all of her health issue, she still DM’d and e-mailed staying on top of me with my BP issues, I know she would have been thrilled to hear I am almost off of all the meds just a 1/2 a pill a day. We were going to meet in May her and her DH were going to come out to see DS’s band play I was really looking forward to meeting her. I think of her often and smile that I had the pleasure of having her in my life as an online buddy.

    JI


Leave a Reply

